2 | July 2022 AARST TM , the American Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists, is a nonprofit, professional organization dedicated to the highest standard of excellence and ethical performance of radon measurement, mitigation, and transfer of information for the benefit of members, consumers, and the public at large. AARST’s leadership is democratically elected by the members. AARST represents your voice as we meet the wide range of challenges facing radon and vapor intrusion industry professionals and the community. Your membership and participation provide you a voice in the changes to come, and allow you to gain updated information, discover new techniques, learn about new problems before they occur, and hone your professional skills. OFFICERS PRESIDENT: Kyle Hoylman keh@protectenv.com VICE PRESIDENT: NEW George Schambach george@professionalhome.com VICE PRESIDENT: Dave Hill dhill@spruce.com SECRETARY: Jan Fisher jfisher@certi.us TREASURER: Dan Potter danpotter@dupageradon.com NATIONALLY ELECTED DIRECTORS NEW Lila M. Beckley, PG / lmbeckley@gsienv.com Aaron Fisher / afisher@swatofpa.com NEW Aaron Friedrich / aaron.friedrich@erm.com David Gillay / david.gillay@btlaw.com Dawn Goard / dawn@aceradon.com Dave Kapturowski / dave@spruce.com Eric Lewandowski / ericl@proradon.com John Mallon / john@radondetectionandcontrol.com Dawn Oggier / doggier@spruce.com NEW Duane West / duane@3rsgroup.com CHAPTER COUNCIL ELECTED DIRECTORS Nate Burden / nateburden@msn.com George Schambach / george@professionalhome.com STAFF Symposium Manager and AARST Member Services Nicole Chazaud / symposium@aarst.org IT Manager, Software Developer Mike DeVaynes / admin@aarst.org NRPP Credentialing Manager Christina Johnson / certification@nrpp.info National Policy Director Jane Malone / nationalpolicy@aarst.org Finance Director Andika Susanti / administrator@aarst.org Executive Director Diane Swecker / director@aarst.org Quality Assurance Manager Rebecca Turek / qamanager@aarst.org GRAPHIC DESIGN Astrid Lyons, Dos Diablos Design www.dosdiablosdesign.com TABLE of CONTENTS AD INDEX Copyright © 2023 American Association of Radon Scientists & Technologists. All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part of any text, photograph, or graphic without written permission from the p blisher is strictly prohibited. Please submit content, comments, or questions t o editor@aarst.org . 4 AARST Symposium 2022 Review 8 Radon Measurements On Higher Floors Tryggve Rönnqvist 13 Trends: AARST Survey 16 The Vapor Intrusion Pathway Mini-Series, Part 3 David Gillay 20 Policy and NRPP Updates 22 Top Four Website Strategies Peter Ruchti 5 AccuStar and Air Chek Laboratories 7 PDS 7 Spruce Training 10 CERTI 10 ARPC 14-15 RadonAway 21 Radon Supplies 21 National Radon Defense 21 Ecosense 27 Lowe's