

European Radon Association

CALL FOR PAPERS

JERA is a non-profit, peer-reviewed, and open-access journal of the European Radon Association that focuses on radon research and practices. The purpose of JERA is to publish original research, review articles, and/or technical papers relating to radon, thoron, and decay products. JERA is free from all access barriers, allowing for the widest dissemination of your work. International submissions are welcome!

> SUBMIT YOUR PAPER TODAY https://radonjournal.net/



Preparing Your Staff to Return to the Office

As the distribution of the COVID-19 vaccine becomes more widespread, your organization may be getting ready to reopen the workplace. In addition to implementing safety protocols, be sure to...**MORE**



Be an "Influencer"

No time? No problem! Just"like and forward and share" all the posts you see about radon from all of us in the radon community. Add your company name to it, and you are good to go. Follow AARST and NRPP social media platforms





RESOURCES

Handouts Distribute informative flyers to your customers (PDFs). With help from the AARST-Kentucky Chapter (previously KARP) and their partners from BREATHE, AARST is supplying you with three PDFs as supporting documentation to give to clients. PDFs can be downloaded here or from the AARST NRAM Page.

Like it and want to make it your own? Zip files with a place for your

company branding are available on your AARST member dashboard. DASHBOARD

Bonus-These consumer guides areavailable in multiple languages on the AARST NRAM page!



EPA State Radon Offices FIND YOUR STATE HERE



Boulder Co (CO) enacts testing requirement for short term rentals

Section 6.A.2. Guest Information. In the rented Dwelling Unit, the Licensee must provide the following documents to all guests: x. An indoor radon gas testing report including the indoor radon gas testing results issued by a certified Radon Measurement Provider for the Licensed Premises. Indoor radon gas testing results shall be less than 5 years old and must be performed by a NRPP or NRSB certified Radon Measurement Provider. The Licensed Premises shall be retested for indoor radon gas every 5 years, and the most recent indoor radon gas testing report including the indoor radon gas testing results must be provided to guests. **READ MORE**



Stakeholder and Chapter Meetings are back! Meetings are beginning to be scheduled Region 7 has set a date, and others are planning. Visit the CALENDAR



Thirsty Thirsdays AARST brings back the very popular virtual happy hour! Join us the "Third Thirsday" of each month for casual virtual gatherings; where storytelling, catching up with friends, and *NETWORKING* is easy. All are welcome. Join us February 18th. 4:00 PM eastern ZOOM LINK



Welcome to Our Newest AARST Members

Anthony P Olenik (IN), Brian Goretzki (AZ), Christine Arruda (MA), Colleen A Fried (MN), Deise (Daisy) Rezende (MD), George Simpson (MD), Gregory Phillips (TN), John Schauer (NC), Jourdan Dunn (OH), Keith Bartlett (MD), Mark W Meier (MN), Michael Neyhart (NY), Nicholas Nicotra (NJ), Patrick Bevis (IL), Rachel Bartlett (MD), Richard Andrews (NJ), Rob Rosengarten (IL), Shelly Cloud (NC), Sidad Beebee (IL)



It's a Science. Use it to your advantage.

The Pressure Field Extension Diagnostic Kit (or, simply, PFEDK) will assist you in properly sizing any sub-slab depressurization applications up to 4.4"



Welcome to Our Newest NRPP Certified Professionals

Abdullah Abou Zeid (KY), Brad Lehmann (KY), Brandon G Thomson (NC), Brendan Abrahamson (RI), Bruno Vassel IV (UT), Chris Chase (VA), Colleen McMullen (MD), Daniel J Sajko (OR), Darrell A Honkala (NY), David Cowan (PA), Galen Ciszek (HI), Gregory Phillips (TN), James McCoy (MN), Jonathan Feeney-Mosier (CA), Joseph Black (VA), Joseph D. Tropeano (AL), Joseph Gordon (IN), Joshua Sochor (VA), Justin Buchli (WI), Keith Lowis (VA), Kovin Braderick (VA), Kristin Grimslov (TN), Lang Lebadier (EI) (AL), Joseph Gordon (IN), Joshud Sochor (VA), Justin Buchil (WI), Kerin Lewis (MI), Kevin Broderick (VA), Kristin Grimsley (TN), Lora J Hendrick (FL), Marc Tarkowski, CPI (WI), Mario A Andrino (OH), Meghan McNeill (OR), Michael Samoski (NY), Miner Sparks (MA), Nathan Edwards (MD), O D Wyatt (TN), Peter Knepper (CO), Rocio Quinones (CA), Scott Frantz (IL), Shawn Espeseth (MN), Sherri M DeMayo (FL), Steven Lawrence (KY), Tomokazu Taniuchi (NV), Tony G Skrodelis (VA), Tyler Phillips (MA), Vanessa Calder (CA), William Bromley (NV), ZACHARY HAGEDORN (IA)



